Quiet Garden Days 2019

Sisterhood of St. John the Divine (The) (SSJD)

Saturday, June 22, 2019 Saturday, July 13, 2019 Saturday, August 10, 2019 Saturday, September 14, 2019 Inspired by the Quiet Garden Trust in England, these are days to relax, renew, and rest in the beauty of God’s outdoors, as well as to enjoy the Sisters’ chapel and library. In case of rain, there is plenty …
View course details “Quiet Garden Days 2019”

Alexander Technique

Holy Cross Monastery

Alexander Technique Led By: Dan Cayer Suggested Donation: $445 Friday, 1 November – Sunday, 3 November 2019 This retreat features three days of intensive yet relaxing work using the Alexander Technique, a 100-year-old method aimed at improving the way the body is used. A few of the many benefits of the technique are learning how …
View course details “Alexander Technique”

Hiking Retreat

Holy Cross Monastery

Hiking Retreat Led By: Br. Josép Martínez-Cubero, OHC Suggested Donation: $360 Tuesday, 5 November – Friday, 8 November 2019 Description coming soon. REGISTER HERE

Healing and Wellness: Spiritual Wholeness in Light and Shadow

Five Oaks Centre

Healing and Wellness: Spiritual Wholeness in Light and Shadow With David Giuliano, Renee Thomas-Hill and Amira Ayad November 11 – 13, 2019 Register now Come join us for a time of learning and renewal at Five Oaks this fall. This 2.5 day program is led by three speakers from different cultures and faith traditions. It …
View course details “Healing and Wellness: Spiritual Wholeness in Light and Shadow”

Pre-Advent Clergy Retreat

Community of the Resurrection (CR) (The)

Pre-Advent Clergy Retreat Date / Time: Monday 25th November-Friday 29th November 2019  Further details to follow. Leader: Fr John CR The cost for this retreat is £270 The Pre-Advent Clergy Retreat is part of the Community’s Study & Prayer programme.