Journey Interrupted – EnRoute – Online – August 22, 2020

An Online EnRoute Event

Join hundreds of youth from across Canada on August 22, 2020 for an online #EnRoute event that we are calling Journey Interrupted

We are all on a journey. But, sometimes things don’t go according to plan… Jesus was on a journey too: a journey that led him up mountain passes and down wilderness trails; with plenty of interruptions along the way. What do the interruptions we face teach us about ourselves, where we’ve come from, where we are going, and where we belong?

The event will livestream on Instagram, Facebook and Youtube at:
4:00pm (Vancouver), 5:00pm (Calgary), 6:00pm (Winnipeg)
7:00pm (Toronto), 8:00pm (Halifax), 8:30pm (St. Johns)

Youth Groups are encouraged to host watch parties during the video and continue the conversation after the video event ends on Zoom, Facetime, Meet, or the platform of their choice.

Youth are invited to submit a video (due by August 1, 2020) to be included in #JourneyInterrupted.

Videos should be no more than 20 seconds in length and be filmed in portrait mode. They should also include one or both of the following:

  1. A Territorial Acknowledgement. Ex./ “I am from the traditional territory of [nation name(s)].”
  2. One thing you love about CLAY or One favourite CLAY memory

http://claygathering.ca/interrupted/