Intercultural Ministry Webinar – September 16, 2020

Recordings of previous webinars can be found below.
Register for our upcoming webinar:

September Webinar: September 16th 4pm EDT (1pm PDT, 2pm MDT, 3pm CDT, 5pm ADT, 5:30pm NDT)

Pre-registration required to receive webinar video-conference link.
(scroll down or click here)

Preparing for a Change of Era: Engage Difference! Deepening Understanding for Intercultural Ministry

“We are not living an era of change but a change of era.” – Pope Francis

Living faithfully in a new era requires creative space to imagine new ways of being. Canada’s diverse contexts require that kind of creative imagination. In 2012 Canadian churches came together to create a program to resource local communities for Just Intercultural ministry. Today, the 5-day program, “Engage Difference! Deepening Understanding for Intercultural Ministry” is offered in contexts across Canada and has over 200 alumni. This past winter 50 of the course alumni and facilitators came together to share how this program is shaping them and their local communities, and to dream the future of the work.

You are invited to be part of that process. This webinar will describe the learning of that gathering and the profound impact of the program. In conversation, webinar participants will share glimpses of Just Intercultural community in their contexts and together dream next steps to help resource the Canadian church.

The conversation will be led by Jonathan Schmidt whose Doctor of Ministry thesis is to tell the story of the Engage Difference! program. Jonathan is The Canadian Council of Churches Associate Secretary, Intercultural Leadership and Learning; Justice and Peace. A gifted facilitator and designer of experiential adult learning, he sees being involved in the life and community of the Engage Difference! program the most profound experience and greatest privilege of his career in ministry. The webinar will be on Wednesday, September 16th 4pm EDT (1pm PDT, 2pm MDT, 3pm CDT, 5pm ADT, 5:30pm NDT).

Help us to provide this free webinar by making a donation. Donate now 

Questions? 

Contact [email protected] 416-972-9494 x204